Watch ID Help: James Dean's LeCoutre from the 1950's

Welcome to the vintage Jaeger-LeCoultre forum. You must be a registered user in order to use the forum. If you have a question about a specific watch, please upload photos as it is impossible to know what you are talking about based on serial numbers. Please limit discussion to items of horological interest. You may post links to sites with educational content, but please no links to competing sites with similar items for sale including auction sites.
Forum rules
Please limit discussion to items of horological interest. You may post links to sites with educational content, but please no links to competing sites with similar items for sale. You must register to use any of the fora.
jamesdean78

Watch ID Help: James Dean's LeCoutre from the 1950's

Postby jamesdean78 » Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:12 am

Hello! I hope you guys don't mind, as I am a newbie, trying to sort out a watch model. I'm a big fan of James Dean and have been trying to figure out which model LeCoutre watch he wore in the mid 1950's. I was recently at the Fairmount Historical Museum in his hometown, and they had the watch on display. Based on the angle I snapped two photos, albeit not great ones. The best I could do though. I was hoping someone on here may be able to help recognize it? He would have purchased it between 1953-1955, but most likely closer to 1955. Perhaps someone has a catalog which shows it, or maybe just has some information. This is proving harder to find than I thought. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks! :-)

zafbasha
Site Admin

Re: Watch ID Help: James Dean's LeCoutre from the 1950's

Postby zafbasha » Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:43 pm

You might want to post its photo. Thanks.

jamesdean78

Postby jamesdean78 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:27 am

I tried. but it keeps saying "the board attachment quota has been reached" :-(

zafbasha
Site Admin

Postby zafbasha » Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:33 am

Let me check on that.

zafbasha
Site Admin